Contact Us

Mailing Address:
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
4301 West Markham
Slot 606
Little Rock, Arkansas 72205

Location:
2102 Riverfront Drive
Suite 102
Little Rock, Arkansas 72202
Find us on Google Maps

501-661-7975 Office
501-661-7977 Fax 

Your computer must have Adobe Acrobat Reader 4.0 or greater in order to view these files. You may click on the link below for the free download.

Adobe Reader

 

Frequently Asked Questions

  1. How much is the state mileage rate for reimbursement?
    Answer:
    The state mileage rate for reimbursement is $.42 cents per mile.
  1. Can I get reimbursed for travel expenses related to a Commission on Abuse sponsored event?
    Answer: Yes (Funded Programs and Commissioners ONLY). You will be reimbursed for all travel expenses for any event that the Commission on Abuse sponsors or recommends for educational training purposes. You will be reimbursed for travel expenses only and not for any personal expenses incurred during the conference.
     
  2. What are some items that the Commission will not reimburse during conferences?
    Answer: Items such as: personal telephone calls or any additional hotel room charges for entertainment purposes. Alcoholic beverages are not reimbursable expenses under state regulations. Tips are allowable up to 15%.
     
  3. What is the per diem rate for meals and lodging for the state of Arkansas?
    Answer: The state lodging rate is $77.00 per day, excluding Hot Springs and Little Rock. The lodging rate for Hot Springs is $101.00 per day and $86.00 per day for Little Rock. The state rate for meals is $46.00 per day, excluding Little Rock. The meal rate for Little Rock is $61.00 per day. You have to keep copies of all itemized meal receipts in order to get reimbursed.
     
  4. How do I get reimbursed for my travel expenses upon my return? Answer: You have to turn in all of your itemized receipts related to the conference/meeting that you attended in order to get reimbursed by the Commission on Abuse. Please request an expense reimbursement form from the Commission in order to tabulate your expenses.
     
  5. How many members of my funded agency should I send to any conference/meeting?
    Answer: We recommend sending no more than two members of your agency at anytime to a conference/meeting. This is to help defer costs related to the conference/meeting.
     
     
  6. Will my contract have to go before legislative review before it is approved?
    Answer: If your grant is over $25,000 your contract will have to go before legislative review.
     
  7. If my contract has to go before legislative review, why does it take so long to be approved?
    Answer: The state legislature has certain timelines to follow and hundreds of pieces of legislation to review during the fiscal year. The review process is in place to ensure that all contracts that are of a higher dollar value are in compliance with state guidelines, therefore, more scrutiny is required.
     
  8. Once I have my contract approved and my contract number assigned, how do I go about drawing down my funds?
    Answer: The system works this way: At the end of every month, you need to turn in all expenses related to your program that were incurred during that month. Items such as salaries, supplies, training, etc., all have to be accounted for and attached to a monthly expenditure form from the Commission. You can request copies of these forms at any time.
     
  9. Once my grant has been approved, can I revise my budget?
    Answer: Yes, you can, however, there are some stipulations. You cannot revise your personnel costs once your award has been approved. You can revise your miscellaneous operations expenses upon approval by the Commission Director.
     
  10. How long does it take for me to receive my check once we have submitted our expense reimbursement request?
    Answer: The turnaround time for any payment is normally 3 to 4 weeks. If for any reason, you have not received your payment after 30 days please call the Commission.